26 Going on 40

fil922.jpg

I ran into an old friend of mine today. I could hardly recognize her. She had no make up on her face. She has dark circles and puffy eyes. Her hair was frizzy and unruly. She wears baggy T-shirt and jeans.

For one moment, I thought she had a bit part in a zombie movie.

But, hey, she is married. To a lucky guy (I don’t know whether I should use this word or not, but he seemed happy).

I can still remember her statement from four years ago:

“I can’t wait to find a man and get married. Then I don’t have to worry about staying pretty anymore…”

She used to be a gorgeous with jet black hair made for shampoo commercials, dresses well and has a flawless complexion – on any given day.

Needless to say, men crave for her.

Fast forward to four years later. Today. What a big difference!

For you guys out there: if you ever meet a girl who dolls herself up with only one purpose – to fish for a man and get married – turn the other way and run as fast as you can.

Need me to tell you how things will become after you marry her? Sounds like a nightmare, doesn’t it?

(If this is not scary enough, imagine how she’s like after having three kids…)

HINT: Marry a girl who enjoys dressing nicely for her own pleasure. That seems like a safer bet, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

